Syncthing

Posted on Thu 11 October 2018 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, syncthing

Synchronizing files between different devices using Syncthing.


Continue reading

VirtualBox Guest VM with NAT

Posted on Sat 28 April 2018 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, virtualbox, NAT

Accessing a VirtualBox Guest VM using NAT from the Host Machine.


Continue reading

Firefox Bookmark Syncing

Posted on Thu 26 April 2018 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, firefox, bookmarks

Setting up a private Firefox syncing server for bookmarks.


Continue reading

WIFIonICE Reloaded

Posted on Mon 08 January 2018 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, network-manager, wifi, python

Simplify the login to WIFIonICE using a Python Script


Continue reading

Custom Time Capsule (Time Machine)

Posted on Sat 30 December 2017 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, timemachine, netatalk

Setup of a custom time capusle on a Debian server.


Continue reading

SD Card Mount in VirtualBox

Posted on Fri 13 October 2017 in macosx • Tagged with macos, virtualbox, sdcard

How to mount an SD Card in VirtualBox on Mac OS.


Continue reading

Reduce Gnome's Window Titlebar

Posted on Thu 21 September 2017 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, gnome

Reduce the size of Gnome's window titlebar for small screens.


Continue reading

WIFIonICE

Posted on Thu 15 June 2017 in linux • Tagged with linux, debian, stretch, network-manager, wifi

Simplify the login to WIFIonICE


Continue reading

Python on Mac OS X

Posted on Thu 09 June 2016 in macosx • Tagged with macosx, python, numpy, scipy, matplotlib

How to install Python on Mac OS X.


Continue reading

Creating a python package

Posted on Fri 03 June 2016 in python • Tagged with python, packaging

How to create a python package.


Continue reading